Without a doubt fall is my favorite time of year. Temperatures are perfect, colors are beautiful, and the food is great. So since the off season started I went straight to work on projects. The one we are most excited about it taking part of the wall down between our kitchen and living room. The photos show the progress. It’s been hard to keep working inside since the weather has been so nice. We’ve had our fair share of outside work too. The gardens are all prepped for winter and I’ve cut a short trail in the woods behind the house. I couldn’t believe how tired I was after the first week of off season. It hasn’t been all work though. I’ve enjoyed a round of golf, a few tennis games, catching up with friends, and time with the family.
A group of us were able to take the short bus to Grand Rapids to see the ArtPrize stuff. There are some really cool pieces and the city is booming with people. As a family we’ve been able to take the boat out a few times, play in the yard, and go pick apples.
The Fall really has been great so far. The colors are still turning but the food and temperatures are killer. I think apples and apple cider are my favorite. Cranes Apple Orchard makes some really good cider donuts that are to die for. We’re looking forward to this weekend having a bunch of friends and food for an Octoberfest party here at house. If you’re around swing by between 5 and 11 on Saturday.

