The lack of posts are a result of how much fun we have during summer. Actually I can’t think of a season I don’t like but there is just something about summer that feels great. We had a great time back in Michigan seeing family and being on the water. It never really got hot but that didn’t keep us from getting in the water. Bruce, Mark and I headed out fishing one morning knowing we probably would come back empty handed. None of us got sick even though the waves were a bit much. After being in MI for almost 10 days we headed off to Bend, OR for the Cascade Cycling Classic. Having not raced for almost a month and eating and drinking in MI like it was the off season it was a bit tough for me. The heat was incredible but the legs started to come around the last few days. After a few days back home I headed to Salida for the Colorado State Championship. Salida is a cool town that sits almost right in the middle of the state. I was able to have a good race there and become the state road race champion. While I was in Salida the team was in Chicago winning the overall GC and some serious cash. Karl was on fire and the team was awesome in supporting him. Nice to get a win to help carry the moral through the rest of the season. Now it’s full focus for Tour of Utah. This is a great race and I’m looking forward to having Jenny and her parents out there. Before then we’re having my brother Bo and his wife Nicole out for a weekend and Bruce and Deb out the next weekend. It’s non stop fun! Hope everyone is enjoying the summer even though in some areas it doesn’t feel like it’s arrived. cascade 017P7122540P7132554P7172574P7172575

