P6212520P6212512
After taking a small mid-season break I’m nearing the end of a solid two week training block. During that time I’ve been working on the TT a bit. With a little help from PINKY I’ve been able to do alright with two 2nd place finishes. One was up in our old stomping grounds of Evergreen and the other was last night up in Boulder. My new team mate Chris Baldwin took the first honors. It’s been fun and although I don’t really consider myself to like pink the helmet has always been fast for me. People seem to like PINKY and get a kick out of it. If it was aero enough for Greg Lemond to win the TdF with than it’s aero enough for me. PINKY will make it’s third appearance in two weeks at the Dead Dog Cycling Classic this weekend in Laramie, WY. Lets hope it continues to bring those good results.

