It doesn’t seem like long ago I was heading to Redlands with Successfulliving to race my first NRC (National Road Calendar) race. A lot has happened since then and I’m excited to return. This year I know what to expect with each day. Although last year we didn’t have much of a set plan this year will be different. Each day will be different and I hope to find myself in a break or riding the front to defend a leaders jersey. The legs still feel like logs but nothing an uphill 10 min TT won’t fix. Since taking time off the bike and riding easy since Mexico I expect to get better with each day. Only time will tell. It’s exciting to get back racing and I’m looking forward to seeing the team. I’m not looking forward to waking up at 4:00am to catch my flight. Our director Mike is an early bird and doesn’t think much about us having to peel ourselves out of bed. Not sure why I need to be in Redlands before 10:00am but I will and I’ll like it. Let’s Race!

