It’s almost been a month since we last wrote on the blog. It’s not that we haven’t had time or things haven’t been happening. We’ve just been on break. Being in Michigan over Christmas and New Years was a blast. It was great to see so many of you. The snow was fantastic for most of the time. We’re home now and it feels good to be back. The roads are dry and I’m able to train and get ready for camp and Tour of California. It’s going to be a hard race this year. I’ll write about it more when it gets closer. The last couple days here have been windy. I think they recorded 101 mph gust on Berthod pass today. Evergreen was something like 87 mph. I felt it on my ride. I was a bit unsure if I’d keep it upright a few times. Tomorrow is going to be near 60 and less wind. Good for a long ride. Jenny has this Friday off so we’re going to try and get up to Winter Park to enjoy the new snow they just got. I hope we don’t end up hanging off a lift with our pants down like a guy in Vail today. Try searching the web for a photo. It’s worth it! We’ll try hard this year to keep things updated. pc231941

