No Specialized Bikes our not my teams sponsor next year. I wouln’t mind if they were though as they make a great bike. Bob McLain at McLain Cycle and Fitness is letting me Demo one of the new Specialized Tarmac Experts while I’m home. Yesterday my mom and I headed out for a couple hours on the road and I was impressed with how comfortable and responsive it was. If you’re ever in the Traverse City area you should check out McLain Cycle and Fitness for all your outdoor needs (www.mclaincycle.com). After a nice road ride my mom, dad and I headed into Traverse to ride the last 10 miles of the Iceman course. It was fun and I’m glad I got to try my bike out on the hills at the end. With the gear I’ll be riding I’m going to have to run a few of the hills at the end. I think it’s okay though because it’ll allow me to go faster on the early flat parts. We’ll find out tomorrow. After our ride we stopped at Bubbas for a Burger. Because we ate between 3 and 5:30 we got Bubba Time. Eating during Bubba Time will get you 1/3 off your bill. What a deal! Today it was supposed to rain, but I was able to get a nice two hour ride in on the speedy Specialized before grabbing a coffee at Pedaling Beans Coffee House. I’m probably a bit bias because it’s my parents coffee shop, but I think they have the best coffee. The cookies are pretty darn good too. Mother Nature is said to be giving us cold and rain tomorrow for the Iceman. It’s what all riders should prepare for. I’m really looking forward to it. I’ll let you all know how it goes.

