Since coming back from the Tour of Utah I’ve been to Red Rocks twice. Once for Kevin’s Birthday for a movie and once for a concert Kevin won tickets to. The band was My Morning Jacket. Red Rocks is THE place to see a concert. The place was packed with all sorts of people. We had a good time people watching. My favorite was the girl in front of us who couldn’t dance but didn’t care because she was feelen’ it.

This morning Jenny and I brewed some good Blue Bottle Coffee that was roasted tuesday in San Fran. Thanks Kev! After the coffee was done brewen we jumped on the mountain bikes and slowly pedaled our down to Chatfield where the Balloon Festival was going on.  A  perfect morning  for  the  balloons.  Not sure what one was my favorite but I think most people liked the Energizer Bunny. Tonight they all light up. Jenny and I’ve both seen that before and I think we’re going to pass.

