I went into this race knowing it would be one of the biggest and hardest races of the year. In the week leading up to the race I was feeling tired and slow on the bike and off the bike. I listened to the body and made sure I went into the race as fresh as possible. Although I never felt great I races aggressive and had a great race. On stage 1 I took the Sprint leaders jersey and was able to keep it all 5 stages. Almost every day I ended up in the break and tried to hold on at the end. I ended up 18th overall but more important I took home the Sprint leaders jersey. It was a good race for our team as Ricky won the criterium in Downtown Salt Lake. That was really important as one of our sponsors was there watching. The went through some of the most beautiful areas I’ve ever seen. They also were some of the hardest stages I’ve ever done. I feel like I learned a lot from this race and know I will continue to imporve.

When I got home last night I headed downtown Denver to have lunch with Kevin and Scott for Kev’s B-day. That night we headed to Red Rocks for a movie. I couldn’t believe how many people there were. It was a sold out crowd for Zoolander. What a crazy movie. Today I headed up to Golden to Mt. Bike on a sweet new trail with Lani and her husband Gram. It was fun to hit the trail. Great weather with snow on the high peaks. When Jenny, Deb, Erica, and Mary were up in Winter Park over the weekend they had some SNOW! Hard to believe. They had a good weekend up at Devils Thumb Ranch and Spa. Probably one of the most beautiful places in Colorado. Lucky Ducks! Well it’s off to Pro Nationals and then Michigan in the next few weeks. Thanks for reading.

