Great race and FAST! I was feeling okay and got in a few small moves that came back. The pace was high and the group was getting smaller. The plan was to get Ricki and Charles to the finish for the sprint. Charles flatted with a lap to go and I dropped to help pace him back. The wheel change took a while and the group was going way to fast. I should have stayed with the group and known we wouldn’t get back. It was the right thing to do most of the time but not that time. Good learning. I finished the last lap with some guys who popped off the back and we rolled in a few minutes back but they decided to put the media people in the finishing shoot so we couldn’t get through. Didn’t really matter though. The average for the 85 miles was about 28mph. No walk in the park. Tomorrow should be a bit harder but I plan on it going better.

 

