I’m back in Colorado now. After being in California for about a month it feels good to be home. With four men down the team is still looking strong. Saturday owned the Sea Otter Classic in Monterey, CA. My legs were feeling good from the start. I ended up in a two man break on the second lap and scooped up all the KOM and Sprint points. After we got caught I snuck away again in a break with two teammates and a Rock racing rider. Usually this doesn’t happen but it did today and we stuck it. We hit it hard the teams chasing behind couldn’t catch us. It came down to the sprint and I lead it out and my teammates took first and second. I took 4th but also won the King of the Mountains Jersey and the Sprint Jersey. It was a good day for the team and our sponsors. The field was strong but a little softer than other NRC races due to Tour of Georgia starting. Now that I’m back home it’s a couple days easy to get used to the altitude and then a few days hard before backing it down for Tour of the Gila that starts next week in Silver City, New Mexico.

