Since Redlands I’ve been in Ventura, CA  training and recovering for the upcoming races. I feel like I’ve recovered quickly. I think I recover more quickly when I have a good race. Besides being my First NRC race ever and doing well it was fun having Jenny there and seeing friends. It’s always nice having support at the races. I just wish there was more time to hang out. This weekend we race in Santa Barbara and Ojai. I think my cousins Ashley Meeker and Helen Johnson might show up. The weather should be good this weekend. I think it might be 80-85 degrees. I just got of the phone with Jenny in Colorado where the white stuff is flying. She’s heading back home from a conference she’s been attending in Colorado Spring. Sounds like they rolled out the red carpet for them in the evening. I’ve been bad at keeping up on the blog but will try harder in the coming weeks.

