brad-san-dimas-tt.jpgLike most stage races there are always ups and downs. San Dimas was a great prep for Redlands this weekend. It started with an uphill time trial that I felt good on but not great. Day two was an 85 mile circuit that had a hill in it that was wearing the group with each lap. I think I did a little too much too early for how much racing I’ve done. I slipped off the back of the front group on the last lap with 3 miles to go. Bazz, my Italian teammate, had a great finish kicking in for 5th. The crit went well and I was in a couple of short-lived breaks. One I thought might stick because big Tom Zerbel was in there driving it for a while. With a lap to go in the crit it was looking good with three of our guys at the front leading it out for our sprinter. With a few turns left two of them went down and that was it for us. Nobody had major injuries thank God. We can’t afford to loose anymore guys at this point. Redlands kicks off Thursday with an uphill time trail. The legs should be recovered and ready to roll.

