p2140368.jpgp2170379.jpg

When I got back from California there was a new addition to the kitchen. Jenny got me an espresso machine. I’ve been perfecting drinks at home. If anyone wants one come on over. I make a mean cappuccino.

Last weekend we went up cross country skiing. Kate was in town so we hit up the Breck Nordic Center with her. It was a fun weekend where we got to see lots of friends. A couple of people we saw were people I had gone to high school with. I haven’t seen them in at least 7 years. We ran into one another at a Starbucks on our way up to the mountains. It’s funny how you just run into people. It seems amazing but at the same time you expect to run into people like that. Whenever I’m at the airport I feel like I’m going to run into someone I know. I never do but I always feel like it.

This year our team didn’t get into the Tour of California but it’s been fun watching the guys on Versus at night and reading the articles on the web. It’s a strong field this year with some friends of mine who have gotten a lot of face time.  Check it out.

Don’t forget to check out the lunar eclipse tonight. Next one is 2010. Don’t need eye protection. You’ll see the earth’s shadow on the moon. Not sure what time.

