p2070307.jpgAfter a fun night out in Santa Barbara with my second cousin Ashley Meeker  I  woke  to our first day of training camp. This first training camp isn’t as serious and important as the one in March but it’s great to get to know some of the guys on the team and get some good quality riding in. We headed out for 6 hours with a high in the mid 60’s. The wind was in the face heading out but brought us some feeling strong. About half into the ride we hit a well know climb in the hills behind Santa Barbara. Lance used to train there a bit back in the day. It was tough but probably one of the most beautiful roads I’ve ever been on. This area of the US is beautiful and great for riding. If I had to pick one town out here to stay in it would either be Santa Barbara or Ojai.

The team looks strong even though only a few of us are out here right now. It’s a great group of guys and I know we’re going to have a good time this year. I’ll try and keep things updated during camp.

