brad_corner3.jpgWell I’m off for another adventure racing with Discovery/Marco Polo. I thought my season was over until I got an e-mail from our race director about the Tour of Hainan in China. He asked if I could go and I said sure. It wasn’t that hard to decide because I’d never been to China and I’m still loving racing my bike this late in the season. The only thing I’m not looking forward to us jumping in an airplane again. One of my flights is over 16 hours. I better take some good sleeping pills or else I might just go nuts. The race starts out with a prologue and is then followed by 7 stages. They are all around 100 miles with rolling terrain. Stage 3 and 5 look to be the ones that will split things up the most. We’ll just have to wait and see. I leave October 31 and get back November 11. Should be fun!

